Cherokee

Cherokee District serves the following Southeast Jefferson County communities: Buechel, Newburg, Fern Creek, Hikes Point, Germantown, Highlands, Jeffersontown, Middletown and Fisherville. 

Click here to see the Council map

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Steve Shaw steve.shaw@scouting.org
District Chair Chuck Willenbrink cwillenbrink@saintx.com
District Commissioner Stan Gonterman s.gonterman@twc.com
Program Chair Bob Long blongmetalwork@aol.com
Membership Chair Brent Selch scouting@selch.org
Training Chair Richard Routt rroutt@sullivan.edu
Advancement Chair Steve Byers stephenebyers@insightbb.com
Eagle Scout Chair David Wright dkwright@twc.com

District Meetings

All district meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Center (12001 Sycamore Station Place)

 

Roundtable Second Monday of each month 7:00 PM  
District Commissioner Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 6:00 PM  
District Committee Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 7:00 PM  

 

                          
     

 

Trainings
Online Training My.Scouting.org      
Den Chief Training September 1 Sam Swope Scout Center Flyer No online registration for this training
Cherokee Youth Protection Training September 1 Sam Swope Scout Center Flyer Online sign-up
For a comprehensive listing of upcoming training opportunities, visit the Adult Training page.

   

 
 
 
 
Activities                                  
 

 

 

 

 

 

Cherokee Fall Cub-o-ree September 21-23, 2018

Camp Crooked Creek

950 Terry Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Leaders Guide

Online Registration

Cherokee Interfaith Hike November 3, 2018

Cathedral of the Assumption Church
433 South Fifth Street
Louisville, KY  40202

Flyer

Online Registration

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
News

 

 

 

Cherokee District Newsletters [Archive]

October 2015
September 2015

Last revised on